Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
does a statured model with venom allow saves if they use the 4+ to wound?
and if they choose not to use the venom do they then ignore saves
it's a confusing combination i think
that's what i thought
but someone on another thread regarding death guard was indicating that by using venom you are using another weapon and hence do not get the benefit of your statured ignore armour saves
i think it should ignore but like many things in chaos codex it's open to interpretation.
it's like the useless dread axe which i believe is for statured princes to ignore all armour saves but actually by the rules in the core rulebook can only ignore one or the other
you do not however get the 2D6 for vehicle armor penetration. maybe you are confusing things. Or maybe I misunderstand you.
Shut up and play.
For what it's worth, I agree fully with the Lamenter.
I don't think you're confusing the issue at all mate.
i'm always confused, i exist in a perpetual state of confusion
but for now your posts have cleared this particular confusion up and i thank you
i at least get the Armour bit, if i have a statured lord with power fist only ugrade i can roll 2d6 + 5 or D6 + 10 for armour penetration rolls.