Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
My LGS is having an arena. At first I didn't really want to go, because I knew if I went I would do something horribly broken. And then I thought about it, the opportunity to be a horrible power gamer.... I was sold. With at least 1 librarian and 1 grandmaster the siren prince sorta hit the bricks. Then I said to myself, "self, you know u hate librarians, right? Why, heck ya, I hate librarians, rassafrassa, psychic hood this, psychic hood that..." So, I think it might be a good time for some unholy tzeentch vengance. Here is the prince, the lord, the dude, the fella....
Daemon prince of Tzeentch
chaos space marine bike, spiky bitz, chaos icon (just for pizzaz)
aura, armor, essence, visage, warp blade, eye of tzeentch
bike combi bolter upgraded to melta gun
familiar, warp focus, gift of chaos, bolt of change
295 points, he was a big baby.
There ya' have it folks, he's mean, he's tough, and manages over a 50% chance to instakill a libby or grandmaster with the melta gun.
Limitations are, 1 model only (completely gimps IG or INQ), of small or medium base size. Regular wargear limitations apply.
Any in game advice.
I think I am really fond of this dude, much though I would like to fit in demonic strength.
Am I legal? I looked stuff up, I swear I faq checked, I think I am...
Welcome to the Dark Side.the opportunity to be a horrible power gamer.... I was sold.
I'm not sure on all of the crazy rules for chaos, but are you sure psychic wargear is not included in the 150 point limit on wargear?
Also the upgraded melta gun on the bike seems a bit fishy to me, but no doubt someone will know the answer.
Otherwise he seems legal.
Spambot kill tally. . .337
When you buy a bike from the armoury, it indeed can have it's weapons upgraded to a melta, a plasma gun, or a flamer (even when marked with Khorn, as it is an amoury upgrade). Also as this is a weapon upgrade it does not count towards a wargear limit (although the bike does). Think about a plasma gun as an alternative upgrade, as you can fire from 24 inches, and rapid fire on the way into assault, although you lose the overkill. Psi powers do not count towards the wargear limit as per the Faq.
Thanks for the confirmation. I look forward to irritating the wee wee outa marine librarians and their ilk!
Dark side indeed!
Last edited by Karmoon; May 2nd, 2007 at 22:27. Reason: Edited for language - Papa K
Perhaps someone else can explain the rule's logic behind the reason, but I just can't remember off the top of my head.
Spambot kill tally. . .337
Simply put: a Khornate biker is a model with the mark of Khorne, and my not be given awesome guns.
That said, I'm not entirely sure why this is an issue. Does the biker not have the MoT? :confuzzled: *edit* oh never mind, I see where it popped up. In any case, enjoy your power gaming :lol:
Back from the dead to haunt new houses.
Send me a hello if you remember me.
Going to try to clear up some misconceptions.
First, the weapon upgrade for the Chaos Bike counts against the armoury limit. It effectively raises the cost of the bike, therefore counts as Wargear.
Models with the Mark of Khorne may upgrade their Bike's weaponry, so long as they have access to the Armoury. Regular 'schlubs' may not, of course, as they are still Power Armour models, and Mark of Khorne restricts their weaponry. However, all Characters are exempt from this rule, so can upgrade their bike's weaponry, so long as the bike they bought was from the armoury.
To break it down:
In the case of an IC, the Bike's weaponry may always be upgraded.
In the case of Chosen (unlikely case, but could happen), all can upgrade the bike's weaponry, since they have to be Champions to take the bike anyways.
In the case of Biker Units, only the Champion may upgrade, and only if he swaps the Bike he comes with for a Bike from the Armoury. Waste of points.
Personally, I don't think your Lord is going to do too well. The instant-killing with the Melta is nice, but why bother when you have a Bolt of Change? You still only have a S4, which means wounding on 4+ at best...
I would personally go with a bedlam staff and have d. strength as a must, if you wound only once, you then get the opportunity to PWN with impunity. here's the way I would make him look...
a little hard to read, but i'm in a hurry. this is what I would call powergaming filth of a non-point restricted lord
P.S. if you wanted, you could go for a statured lord, and use the chaos warscythe and be hitting on 3's and wounding on 2's for the most part and ignore all saves entirely.