Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, so I've been away from 40k for about a year and have recently come back to it. While playing at a LGS that just opened up my opponent pointed out something very interesting. If my squad of Thousand Sons takes a wound... do I have to take out the Aspiring Champion because he only has a single wound, therefore being a whole model? Or has this been corrected/changed/ or is there some other rule that prevents this?
Because if this is the way that it is supposed to be, why would you bother with an AC?
You Can't Stop the Eighp
Had Tzeentch before I knew how to play :P
Post 85 and 86 of the Chaos FAQ.
This question gets asked all the time - I'm sure you can appreciate that
Basically, this is a strong case for Rules as Intended over Rules as Written.
If you play with someone who demands that you remove your aspiring champion first, then the chances are, he's probably not a good opponent and really petty. He may even smell bad, although that's just conjecture on my part. (joke joke).
Also, do a search on the rules forums where this one pops up quite a bit.
LO RulesOriginally Posted by AnonymousOriginally Posted by Cyric