Lrc?? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Lrc??

  1. #1
    WarmaHorde Pathofskulls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Conneticut, US
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,570
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    91 (x6)

    Lrc??

    Quick questions:

    1: Hurricane Bolters, it says they are boltguns, I'm assuming boltguns are just bolters?

    2: Using the Maching Spirit you could fire all of its weapons and move 12"? Because the only offensive weapon is the multimelta, the AC would be a defensive one? IIRC.

    Legion Of Everblight: Abyslonia
    Protectorate of Menoth: Grand Exemplar Kreoss

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    545
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    77 (x2)

    1. Boltguns and Bolters are equal... Hurricane bolters are 3 twin linked bolters.

    2. I don't think you can "choose" wheter to use PoTMS. If you're getting a crew stunned it kicks in, allowing you to move and fire one weapon at lower BS. Or of course moving it's full distance. full distance and firing though.

  4. #3
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Pathofskulls View Post
    2: Using the Maching Spirit you could fire all of its weapons and move 12"? Because the only offensive weapon is the multimelta, the AC would be a defensive one? IIRC.
    No. The PotMS only allows you to fire weapons at speeds you would normally be allowed to do so at. You shouldn't be able to fire any weapons at a speed greater than 6", although the hurricane bolters may still allow those to be fired because the DH rules for the crusader are utterly out of date.

    For a while GW said use the stats from codex: Space Marines...seems that got washed away .
    Last edited by Rork; August 1st, 2007 at 21:28.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  5. #4
    WarmaHorde Pathofskulls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Conneticut, US
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,570
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    91 (x6)

    So if I boost the thing forward 12" for 2 turns the only thing I can fire are the H-Bolters?
    Legion Of Everblight: Abyslonia
    Protectorate of Menoth: Grand Exemplar Kreoss

  6. #5
    durus Diggums Hammer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Victoria B.C
    Posts
    2,578
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    178 (x7)

    Quote Originally Posted by Pathofskulls View Post
    So if I boost the thing forward 12" for 2 turns the only thing I can fire are the H-Bolters?
    Yes, and even that is a bit debatlable. The Space Marine LRC cannot fire H-Bolters when moving more that 6"
    "A love for tradition has never weakened a nation, indeed it has strengthened nations in their hour of peril."
    Sir Winston Churchil

  7. #6
    PP is my master now... Hasten's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles (unfortunately)
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,213
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    135 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by Pathofskulls View Post
    So if I boost the thing forward 12" for 2 turns the only thing I can fire are the H-Bolters?
    If you're using Codex: Daemonhunter rules (i.e. using our profile on the assault cannon), then you'd be able to fire the Hurricane Bolters at normal BS (due to the H-bolter special rules), and one other weapon at BS 2 (due to the PotMS special rule).

    If you're using Codex: Space Marine rules (i.e. using the updated assault cannon... and you should be doing this =D), then you'd be able to fire any weapon of your choice at BS 2. Note that each Hurricane Bolter sponson would count as a seperate weapon. Generally, it's best to use the Assault cannon for your PotMS shots, since it's twin-linked, and often Rending is what you're concerned about, which will happen on a 6 regardless of BS. Also: more shots -- always a good thing.

    On a side-note, there are some that claim you can fire at an additional target using PotMS -- don't listen to them ! Nowhere in the current PotMS entries (DH or SM) does it suggest you may violate standard targeting rules.

    Cheers,

    -H
    Political language is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.
    -George Orwell

    www.drmcninja.com
    If you're intruiged by doctors who are also ninjas, then this is the webcomic for you!

  8. #7
    Nightlord frozencore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1,795
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    255 (x6)

    Quote Originally Posted by Hasten View Post
    If you're using Codex: Daemonhunter rules (i.e. using our profile on the assault cannon), then you'd be able to fire the Hurricane Bolters at normal BS (due to the H-bolter special rules), and one other weapon at BS 2 (due to the PotMS special rule).

    If you're using Codex: Space Marine rules (i.e. using the updated assault cannon... and you should be doing this =D), then you'd be able to fire any weapon of your choice at BS 2. Note that each Hurricane Bolter sponson would count as a seperate weapon. Generally, it's best to use the Assault cannon for your PotMS shots, since it's twin-linked, and often Rending is what you're concerned about, which will happen on a 6 regardless of BS. Also: more shots -- always a good thing.

    On a side-note, there are some that claim you can fire at an additional target using PotMS -- don't listen to them ! Nowhere in the current PotMS entries (DH or SM) does it suggest you may violate standard targeting rules.

    Cheers,

    -H
    If you are using the DH rules for the Hurricane bolter then you wouldn't have PotMS at all. You can't pick and choose which rule set you want to follow halfway through the shooting phase.

+ Reply to Thread

LinkBacks (?)

  1. August 3rd, 2007, 19:02

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts