Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
can they move
Yes heavy weapon teams can move, but within the turn they move they cannot fire.
I'll be damned before the soldiers of the Emperor are just left to rot!
Last words of Colonel Densit from the Rahaxin 19th
"DISS NOT THE EMPEROR'S POINTED STICK, HERETIC!"
If it doesn't work with the Emperor. Then it's been officially Karmooned!!!
BEWARE THE POWER OF THE LIGHT-BRIGHT!
Of course they can move... they are normal models equipped with Heavy weapons. If a model is equipped with a Heavy weapon, they can still move, they just can't fire the weapon if it's Heavy. If they are equipped with Rapid Fire or Assault weapons (which the spotters are, and arguably the others are as well), then they may move and fire those weapons according to the rules.