devastating arrangment... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

devastating arrangment...

i just got a devastator squad and was watching a frined play. his opponent had dark angels devastators (two lcs and two plasma cannons). i saw my friends monolith get owned with one shot of a plasma cannon and then his rhino and tac squad 'devastated' by the two plasma cannons.... i was wondering if this was a good compilation of heavy weapons for a devastator squad (two lcs and two plasma cannons)? i was also tinking of putting a heavy bolter in place of one lcs.... any ideas? im new to the game so anyting helps... also can you give assault squads true grit?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Slave to the flesh The_Outsider's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    251 (x8)

saw my friends monolith get owned with one shot of a plasma cannon
    Wait what? a plasma cannon cannot hurt a monolith.

Though I assume you mean lascannon judging by the next sentence.

------

As far as things go mixing weapons is a bad idea.

Dark angels and blood angels break this due to combat squads but ordinary vanilla space marines are best giving a squad al lthe same weapon.

There is a reason why the msot common devastator build is 8 men with 4 missile launchers - the most effective points for cost set up.

General rule is to not mix weapons with different ranges - if you want anti tank 2 missiles with 2 lascannon is expensive but can hurt anything.