Can Iinclude an assasin as an ally? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member OEFGator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Age
    33
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Can Iinclude an assasin as an ally?

    It says that the compulsory hq and two troops choices must be fulflilled from parent army and not from the daemonhunter army in the codex. Does this mean i can just add in an assasin from the elites? Thanks for your help?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Ghost of LO ForgedInTheFurnaceOfWar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Portland, Oregon
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,861
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    185 (x8)

    You'll need an inquisitor to allow the use of an assassin, regardless of the army your using the assassin with. This tends to not be worth points. Note that you can only have 1 elites choice from the daemon hunters codex.

    So the Inquisitor would need to be an HQ.
    Questions about drop pods? Click Here.

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    Death From Above!
    Need help with your HQ? Click Here.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Captain Snowball's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    27
    Posts
    722
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    29 (x2)

    ForgedInTheFurnaceOfWar got it right.

    The assassin from either the witchhunters or daemonhunters codex can only be taken if a member of the inquisition is also present, i.e. an inquisitor.

    Still, a lone inquisitor from the hq section will only set you back 45 points which is a paltry thing if you don't mind sacrificing one of your hq choices.

    Regards
    Before you judge a man, walk a mile in his shoes. After that, who cares, your a mile away and you have his shoes!!

    Chuck Norris invented water

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts