Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I saw my opponent using a Drop Pod a couple days ago, I didnt question him at the time but when I looked up the DH codex it doesnt list a Drop Pod for his Dreadnought.
I am thinking of starting DH army myself, I would love to know if my dreads can legally ride a Drop Pod.
No, unfortunatly Grey Knights have no access to drop pods. That was a new addition to the last SM 'Dex.
Maybe we will see them when they introduce a new combined WH/DH dex?
"A love for tradition has never weakened a nation, indeed it has strengthened nations in their hour of peril."
Sir Winston Churchil
This confuses me too, because my army builder shows an option of Drop Pod as well ;o
According to Daemonhunters faq, No drop pod for Daemonhunters is intentional, either for GK readnoughts or for GKS. If SM allie with Daemonhunters, that SM force cannot use drop pod special rule.
So no drop pod Dreadnoughts for Daemonhuntes.
Last edited by Chow; September 7th, 2007 at 20:33.