Just 2 quick questions... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member SpaceWolf16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Age
    24
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Just 2 quick questions...

    OK, I was just wondering, if I have say a Wolf Lord on bike, can he only have one single handed weapon? eg. a power sword. And secondly does a pair of lightning claws count as one weapon and if so can an I.C use them and still ride a bike?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by SpaceWolf16 View Post
    OK, I was just wondering, if I have say a Wolf Lord on bike, can he only have one single handed weapon? eg. a power sword. And secondly does a pair of lightning claws count as one weapon and if so can an I.C use them and still ride a bike?
    If it does not state in the codex that he needs one hand to ride the bike (it should state this somewhere near the bike entry in the Armoury section) then he may use two single handed weapons, etc., as normal. For example, in the old Chaos codex and also in the Dark Eldar codex, it is blatantly stated that one hand is required to control the bike. In the Space Marines codex and the Eldar codex, it is not, so they do not need one hand to control the bike. As for the Lightning Claws, think about it this way - a single Lightning Claw takes up a single hand, and counts as one single handed weapon. A pair of Lightning Claws will take up both hands, and counts as two single handed weapons.

    Hope that helps.

  4. #3
    Inquisitorial Aspirant librisrouge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Bakersfield, CA
    Posts
    452
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    26 (x1)

    Wolf Lords are free to hack and slash from the back of a bike with two weapons. They're just pimp that way.
    'An open mind is like a fortress with its walls unguarded and its gates wide open' -Blood Ravens

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Bookstores worldwide
    Posts
    206
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    10 (x1)

    What Lost Nemesis said is right, it might be smart to check the latest FAQ from Games Workshop about the Space Wolves in case of updates, and/or to make sure you have the latest print of the Codex. Things do change between prints.
    "Thousand Sons! Fight in the Emperor's name!"


    W/D/L
    DA :8/5/7 Eldar:3/3/5 1KSons:3/1/2

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts