Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
IF you use the rules in the back of the rulebook, you can get a assasin without anything extra just as a gift from the Imperium so to say.
But then they don't have some of the cool special rules that are in the Demonhunters Codex.
Do I need an Inquisitor or not, if not do i use the new stats or what.
So damn confused someone please clear it up :blink: :huh:
Archaon's Top Tip for profiting from the End Time: Pillage before you burn
When I say jump you don't ask me 'How high?' maggot! You jump!
The demonhunter rules are the most recent update for the assassins. So sadly youâ€™re supposed to take an inquisitor if you want one to tag along.
Personally I donâ€™t like this very much but it will defiantly make some IG players re-think the use of an assassin as a standard unit in their army.
I think having to take a inquisitor is dumb. Assassins should work independently withou there support.
When goblins blow themselves up its stupidity. But when humans blow themselves up its bravery....odd isn't it
The assasins in the Demonhunters codex are only used in a demonhunters army or as demonhunters allies, and therefore you have to have an inquisitor.
You can still use the old rules to get the assasin only.
Am I so old I'm senile or is Codex: Assasins for 3:rd edition?
If it is then that's probably the rules you should use.