Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Theoretically (as in find a rule that says I canít) is it possible to put a space marine commander, who has terminator armor , on a space marine bike Ė both from the Wargear section?
Iíve looked over the rules and it looks legal. I have yet to find a rule in any space marine codex / the main rule box that says you canít, but I'm curious.
sorry red archer but hes right, and besisdes, its totaly unfesable, and you said yourself the rule book says you cant so what you on about?
PROUD TO BE IN THE BRITISH ARMY.
~~ Surrender and serve me in life, or die and slave for me in death~~
artificer armor however, does work. ^_^
Just give the HQ artificer armour and an Iron Halo, thats better than Termie armour any day, although it is pretty pricey But at the end of the day few things are scarier than a toughness 5 2+/4+ marine Librarian/ HQ running around with a powerfist.
Veni Vidi Vici
"The plan is to win, if we don't win its cause you guys didn't follow the plan!"
Eldar: 25,000 pts
although he did directly quote the rulebook, he has a point. look at the wargear section of the space marine codex- it states exactly what red archer said. Models with terminator armor may not take everything in the armory; their list is limited. Among the items in the armory that do NOT make the terminator cut are bikes.
fear the smurfs
Arg. >.< Read the fine print, people.