Building An Army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Building An Army

Seeing as I am new to both Witch Hunters, and these forums(but not warhammer) I thought I would ask around before I started building my army.

I like the idea of a mechanized army but my gaming club has a thing for cities. . . lots and lots of buildings and rubble so I dont think making my army fully mechanized is a good idea. Anyway im kinda lost on what to get, also Im not to interested with inquisitors and penitent engines and that sort of thing.

So think you people here can give me some ideas? Anything would be greatly appreciated.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

qsd
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    69 (x2)

These will work well for this
    -flamers, hvy flamers
    -meltas
    -Celestians
    -Immolators
    -(though based on what you said you probably don't like these) arco flagellants
    -Rhinos could be useful to block off the opponen'ts path
    *if you're interested in allies, a squad or two of grey knights may be nice*

Also, how many points are you aiming for?
    Last edited by qsd; October 7th, 2007 at 03:28.
    There is no such thing as a plea for innocence in my court. A plea for innocence is guilty of wasting my time. Guilty.
    - Inquisitor Lord Fyodor Karamazov

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I think you need to be more specific. Most witch hunter armies either take mostly sisters of battle or induct/ally a lot of units.