Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When placing my own orbital strike template over my own GK (when they happen to be in the same piece of terain - not because i want to wack my own guys) does the extra dice rule for scatter still apply if the target is another enemy unit( in the same piece of cover but really close by to my guys so that the template covers some of my guys too)
not that this happens too often but when going after a central objective or something it can.
note they are not the target but also fall partially under the template.
ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014
And to clarify further:
Orbital Strikes NEVER CHANGE.
You place the target within your terrain piece and scatter from there in the EXACT SAME WAY EVERY TIME, ALL THE TIME, REGARDLESS OF WHAT/WHOEVER MIGHT BE IN OR NEAR THE AREA AT THE TIME.
It's basically an orbiting Battleship that's been ordered to blast away at the same rock/forest/building until the fight's done. Once it starts shooting, those shells are gonna go where they go, hit what they hit, kill what they kill... And there's absolutely nothing that anyone or anything can do about it.