Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does a psycannon negate the Wraith's save? I guess I'm not sure if the wraith has an armor save plus an Invulnerable save or just the Invulnerable... man those things are nasty.
Also, I ally with witch hunters, in which I field an immolator as a Heavy support option...can I put my GKPA's in there?
Thanks for the help ladies and gents (wait....girls don't play Warhammer....)
Last edited by BarnyCarhamich; October 30th, 2007 at 14:10.
I'm not sure as I don't have the codex to hand but the ref sheet only shows them as having the invulnerable save (rather than a A/B* style save), so I would say yes. Also, I would remove the Saves from your post as I think that constitutes posting rules.
As for allying with Witch Hunters to take an Immolator, I don't think you can in that way - Allied DH/WH forces in an army cannot use Heavy Support slots from the FoC if memory serves.
And trust me, girls do play Warhammer, don't let Katie catch you saying that!
Hope I helped!
ooh I'm sorry, I should have clarified...for the transport part of the question, I actually run witchhunters with allied daemonhunters, as the only part of our list better than WH really are the GKT's and GKPA's themselves IMO.
That being said, with my list fielded that way, is there any reason I can't use the Immolator?
p.s. Thanks for the response Chrispcarter!
I actually played a wraith-heavy army not long ago... I was using my Marines, but I took a GK squad with 2 psycannons specifically to pop the wraiths. My opponent confirmed that they would lose their save, but ironically the GK's and wraiths never even laid eyes on each other! The wraiths deployed as far away as possible, and spent 5 solid turns trying to crack my Chaplain's 2+ armour.
As for the transport, if it's an independent transport (no squad attached, like a heavy support SM land raider), then it can take any friendly unit.
The demonic scum of chaos fear us!The fear the holy fire of our stormbolters!They fear the sweet kiss of our blades!But most of all they fear ourdevotion to the Emperor!
To get an immolator as an undedicated transport, you'd have to be using WH as the parent list.
You get immolators as either a dedicated transport, or as a heavy support selection. With the Allies rules, you can't take heavy support selections, only HQ, Elite, troop, and Fast attack.
it's not a bad idea, if you're running WH, and have an extra heavy support slot. It can definately add some flavor to the "guess what's in which rhino" shell game that some WH games can become.
check out Farmpunk's blog:
the Back 40k
Hey awesome! thanks for the posts everybody. I'm going to go ahead and post my 2000pt list in the WH section if anybody wants to give me some critiques.
if a disclaimer really is necessary, (I hope you guys were kidding in your apparent offense taken?..."girls don't play warhammer"...I was obviously JOKING, referring to the very skewed ratio in the gaming community of men to women. not being sexist, I love female gamers! I wasn't making a social commentary...sorry!
Political language is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.
If you're intruiged by doctors who are also ninjas, then this is the webcomic for you!