Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just had a game with a friend and he always use's space wolves scouts that can come on to back of the game board, i tried spotting the unit with Auspex but he says i cant since his unit is not useing infiltrate. Any ideas who's right folks?
keep the peace
Yep gone over what it says in the space marine codex and rule book but he says, as well as reading from his space wolf codex that now were does it mention anything about his unit using infiltrate. He says they just come on the back of the game board.
They come on then charge and thunder hammer everything they can get to. Thought the auspex would give me a chance to shoot at him but he says they are not infiltrating? anyone else come across this?
I'm afraid that your friend is right on this one. Space Wolf scouts don't deploy with the infiltrate special rule, and if I remember correctly actually enter the during the game and after deployment anyway don't they?
Either way, the Auspex deals explicitly with Infiltrators, and seeing as SW Scouts don't aren't infiltrating...
if the SW scouts enter play after the game has started then you cant use the auspex, the auspex only works before the game starts
As the rules state clearly, the scouts are held in reserve, they are not infiltrating. They can't be harmed in anyway before they arrive.
They would also however, obviously be out of LOS for the purposes of shooting.
However the space wolves player is limited to one squad being able to use the behind enemy lines special rule. So any other infiltrating scout squads, who are within 24 inches and in LOS could be spotted by the auspex.