Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
You can have two officers if you like, there isn't anything in there saying you can't at least.
The Foot: Yes there is, look at the command platoon entry, it says "1 Command Platoon".
Zarahemna: Try some of the special characters. If you play Cadians than Creed and Kell are very worth while.
what do you call a lasgun with a laser sight?
Right, it says 1 command platoon, but it doesn't say 0-1. GW is very specific about that. I think that it means that the unit is 1+, like Tau Fire Caste Commanders...
I'm sure that there is a specific answer for this, we just need to get an official ruling.
sorry Adrian, but RAW wise, although you are correct, they are specific at 0-1 they are also specific at 1+, nor would it make sense with your basic fluff, so no only 1 HQ command platoon,
Everything you have been told is a lie!
Aye, that's true Chere. I wasn't sure if they had the 1+ at the time they wrote the Imperial Guard Codex.
So only one command platoon, then, but why spend points on HQ when you want to load up on Troops in the first place?
Well, purely theorising here, but the 1 (no more, no less, under any circumstances, whatsoever, not never no more) is probably there to avoid guard armies with 2 command platoons with as many heavy weapon sqauds as they can get, in addition to three Heavy weapon platoons.
While there is no such thing as excessive firepower, 19 heavy weapons squads could be seen as taking the piss slightly. Well, non guard players might think so at any rate...I'm all for it .
Also, one Force Organisation Chart = One Imperial Guard Company. 2 Company commands per company would be a bit silly.
The name refers to facial hair, not playing style.Originally Posted by A news vendor's stand, London, June 1940