Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey gang, I was reading through the codex, thinking about incorporating my guard and daemonhunter armies into one big, happy inducted family, when I came across a rules question:
Do inducted units have access to their own army book's armory? For example, if I were to take an infantry platoon of imperial guard, would it be permissable to give the guardsmen's junior officer the honorifica imperialis?
Short answer: Yes.
Allied and Inducted units have access to any options that they have in their original codex. This includes armory access. The only thing to remember is that they have to use the options from the codex from which they are taken. So, while a Marines player could include an Allied Grand Master with a Daemonhammer and Sacred Incense, that Grand Master could not be given any weapons or wargear from Codex: Space Marines.
Political language is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.
If you're intruiged by doctors who are also ninjas, then this is the webcomic for you!
Much obliged. Rep for you.
Next Question: Would it be permissible to attach advisors to said Junior Officer's command squad?
Since they aren't explicitly mentioned, I'm inclined to say no. However, they are technically upgrades for an existing Command Squad, and not individual units. What're your opinions?
Man, the allies and induction rules are a minefield. I would think you could attach advisors. Even though it doesn't explicitly say anywhere, the Witch Hunters FAQ says that Priests may be taken in allied forces, so Daemonhunters, Marines etc can get arco-flaggellants. I'd assume it's the same with guard advisors, after all they work the same way - they must be attached to a unit and are an HQ choice that doesn't count on the Force Org chart. But who knows? People could easily argue no, and probably would if you were in a tournament and popped up with an inducted guard force chockers with advisors.
Another point for DH players: If you induct guard and put improved comms on a chimera you get reserves rerolls for your deepstriking terminators ;Y