Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey, I was just wondering what exactly do Psybolts do? and Who can be upgraded with them? It seems if they are so good why dont more people take them? And also Is it better to have 2 psycannons in a squad or a psycannon and an incinerator? help would be nice, thanks.
Sry cant help you here, dont think you can ask these questions around here, buy a codex mate. Still the effect is pretty obvious isnt it? What do you think a storm bolter with psycannon bolts will do? I can tell you that while they do help i dont think they are great for the points cost. For GK they're best with no upgrades, you're paying 50 pts for a GK with psycannon, you're losing your s6 an attack and he's not all that much better than your standard marine. However they can be good on a BC or GKT.
Signed Sealed Saint
Fortius Quo Fidelius
What squad are you wanting the psycannons and incinerators for?
I would never have an incinerator and psycannon in the same squad as they are made for completely different things... In saying that I would only ever have an incinerator in a GKT squad that is assault oreintated and in a LR.
As for psycannons.. I would only use them on shooty =][='s (as they don't move and can use full range) or GKT's (who can move and shoot full range). I would only give a PAGK a psycannon if I was making little purgation squads.
Much must be risked in war.
Blood Angel Stormraven Conversion Work In Progress.
psybolts are imo useless. The xx points they cost are always better spent elsewhere.
Incinerators are good in two situations. either Deepstriking troopers, or troops that just exit a LR.
Psycannons can be really good both on Grey Knights and on Terminators, dont let anyone fool you otherwise.
And DO NOT imo, put both a psycannon and a incinerator in the same squad. It is just redundant and not worth it. either one or the other, not both. Both weapons are used for different roles. CHances are, if you have a psycannon in the squad, you wont show any use of the incinerator, and vice versa.
As die said, go buy a codex, and read who can have the weapon options you want to know about and why they are so good.
The codex + Search function are your friend. Use them well!
Yeah, I believe that reading the Core rulebook and the Daemonhunters Codex will answer your questions handily. Remember that we don't allow members to "fish for rules" on LO, so be sure to have a Codex before you ask any particular questions on an army.