Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
what is the "legal" ruling as far as incorporating Forgeworlds other tanks (not vanquisher etc.) in an armoured Compnay?
All of the Iaperial armour books say somthing like "it may be takien in an Imperial Gurad as a Heavy Support", but is armoured Co. really an imperial guard army? and how would things be incorporated considering the differnt force Org. spots of tanks in the AC List. Fluffwise it makes sense to have them in their (imperial tanks in an Imperial Tank Company!) but rules wise it's very hazy. It's kinda important coz I'm thinking of going to a tourney...
The closest thing I can point to is where it says something like "Land raider Helios may be taken in a space marine army" which people take to include Blood / Dark Angels even tho they are now completly seperate armies rules wise.
As i see it, theres 2 seperate types too. theres completely new tanks eg the medusa Mortar, which are not mentioned in the AC List, but theres alos things like The Griffon or chimera, which are in the AC list but Forgeworld have additional rules / options for such as the chim. autocannon turret. this assuming Imperial armour is also allowed in said tourney, what would be the rulings?
(i'm more interested in the second type personally, as i really like the griffons extra shell options, the cheese!)
My rule with things like this is to ask myself would i let someone use it their army against me. If the answerer is yes then i do it i no then i dont. Using the extra option will probably not be tourney legal but for friendly games as long as it is ok with your enemy you should be find.
The most dangerous men in the world are the ones who have nothing to lose.
I would allow them (nearly half the tanks in the AC list are only available via Forgeworld afterall...) and I don't see why anyone else wouldn't, unless they're being cheesy, in which case I wouldn't want to play them anyway. They have point costs and such, afterall.
Takka n' Wakka's Dakka Attacka! 33W / 6L / 1D