Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was just wondering. Can Standard Grey Knights in Power Armor or Grey Knight Terminators use Psycannon Bolts if someone in their squad like a justicar or Brother captain has it in their squad? or can only the units who can add it to their armoury can use it? Id like to know please. thank you.
I'm 99.9% sure that only the guy who bought it gets it - it's not an upgrade for the whole squad.
alright buddy im not rule fishing, i just didnt know if the squad could get it or just the guy who bought it. I HAVE the codex thank you very much and i did read it. It didnt say wether they could get it or not so...yeah not rule fishing at all. Please get the facts straight before accusations please, im not mad...im just saying.
Last edited by GMAleron; November 14th, 2007 at 04:52.
If i am not mistaken, unless mentioned specifically (ie, everyine with xD6 inches gets this rule), or in an FAQ, then it only applies to the model who buys it.
Think of tzeench before the new chaos rulebook with inferno bolts (not sure how they work with the new book) but before, only the squad leader could use them.
Same thing with just about every peice of wargear.
As a general rule of thumb, if it does not specifically state it, then it only affects the person it is bought for.
Rereading my post did seem a little harsh, and i am sorry man, i didnt mean to come off as a prick if that is what happened.
hmm, also, you can consider the points cost of psy-bolts. For xx points, does it really seem logical that a whole squad would be able to lower their ap and ignore invulnerable saves?
I guess i can kinda understand why you might ask the question, sometimes when the answer seems so simple, i guess i jump to conclusions about things... I am sure i am not the only one guilty of this.
All in all, what i usually do on a rule that is not 100% finite, is play ignorant and pretend the part im not sure about does not exist until i find something saying otherwise... Does that even make a little sense? I guess it is all how you interpret things.
EDIT: and also, it kinda sounded like you didnt have a codex, since the rules in it are kinda clear. That mixed in with the fact that i just found out my appartment has a huge mold problem and i need to move out in a week and cant find a place to live, maybe i was a little stressed about the above post. I edited it so not to seem like too much of a jerk