Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a question about the true grip ability. As far as the rule text goes it just functiones with bolters, not stormbolters, correct? that would mean a terminator wouldnÂ´t get the attack bonus when armed with th typical stormbolter, but what about a combibolter? With it you should still get the benefit from the true grit ability.
Any insight is welcomed, thx.
Alright, just so you know, this should probably go in Daemonhunters, because you're probably referring to Grey Knights. Right? And all True Grit means is that the Storm Bolter doesn't count as a two-handed weapon, so it can be used in combination with a CC weapon to confer another attack to the user. I think.
Henceforth no man shall set foot upon the world, and all around shall be set sentinals to ward away unwary spacecraft. We must accept that this place is lost to us forever, and is now the eternal habitation of abomination.
<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE</div><div class='quotemain'>another annoying thing i hate: 47,000 similies in one post. just thoght id throw that in there and see if anybody else hates it as much as i do.</div>
Thanks for the fast repai; Space Wolfes also have true grit, but you are right, I should have stated it.
So a stormbolter in conjunction with a CC weapon give +1 attack in CC?
Just for grey knights in power armor. The true grit rule is different for each army
Space wolves: We can use it in conjuction with bolters and combi bolters and terminator armor
Grey knights: Power armor units with storm bolters only
Death Guard: Bolters and power armor only.\
and PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE. Dont be like the idots at gw hq. Yes you still get the bonus attack for charging, you still get 2 attacks on the charge, however you do not get 3 for charging in with 2 one handed weapons. I cant stand it when people think that. I know its spam but im sorry.
True grit can be used in close combat as long as you did not charge in the same turn. This is true for ALL armies.
You know what they say, if you dont like the weather in houston...go back to where you came from
With True Grit, you count the bolter/combi-bolter as a 1-handed weapon in HtH, granting +1A, but you don't get the bonus for charging as the bolter/combi-bolter is too unwieldy to get to grips fast enough.
So, a SW termie with a power weapon and combi-bolter would always have 3 attacks, whether he charged or not.
Check out ==My== blog: www.bnhblog.blogspot.com
Thanks for the clarification, jsut as I thought. Yes I know that you donÂ´t get the charge bonus AND true grit bonus, but with true grit it is still a viable option to shot at your CC oponent, even under the new assault rules ... especially true against my regular tau opponent with this "you donÂ´t get your charge bonus"grenates. By the way, Bloodclaws do loose both their charge attacks in this case, right? This would surely take a bit away of their punsh, but who cares against tau they are still cheaper then grey hunters and just hit as well.
yes they lose both attacks
Veni Vidi Variant
I came, I saw, I got a different type of Leman Russ.
The spikey ones go faster.
98% of the teen population has smoked weed, the other 2% went straight to crack.
Saga of the Ages. Click it.
Rules for grenades are on page 72 of the rulebook.