Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Sorry if this is a dumb question but - I was playing a game again (after some years) and this scenario popped up, and had us both searching the rules:
I had a heavy weapons squad - 6 guardsmen operating 3 missile launchers and after taking enemy fire I lost one casualty. The question was, what then happens to the heavyweapon that now only has one man operating it? Does it fire less frequently/not at all/etc?
We never found an answer....can anybody fill me in?
Also remember that one guy has the heavy weapon but the other guy still has his lasgun, so the 6 guardsmen would fire 3 missiles and 3 lasgun shots.
Until the squad drops below 3 they can continue to fire 3 missiles per turn.
Oh cool! We just assumed the rate of fire decreased...As before 40k we played fantasy.
Thanks alot for the help! ;Y
I see it like this, the put the lascannon on the tripod after having lugged it into position, the gunner starts shooting whilst the ammocarrier starts blasting away with hs lasgun, periodically spotting and reloading the gunner.
The gunner is killed! The loader gets behind the handles of the lascannon and starts "letting it rip".
Or, you could imagine the ammo man being shot down and the gunner having to much fun blasting away to realize..... :rofl
We have to consider all the possiblities you know.
Yep. The answer is that you don't have to remove a missile launcher until the 4th unsaved wound. There is no adverse affect to the rate of fire or movement of the missile launcher team if there is no loader.
What do you call a lasgun with a laser sight?
yeah this rule apply on artillery,HW teams are not belonging to this category
-These are Eldar?I thought they would be taller.....
Sgt.Williams 19th Perseus regiment
Thanks for the help everyone!