Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A friend of mine who also plays daemonhunters said that a GK army could take some upgrade that negates the Lance special rule (that all armour above 12 counts as 12). I cant find any such upgrade in my codex. Have you ever heard about this?
I think I know what your mate is on about.
There is a Black Templars upgrade called blessed that negates the Lance special rule and there is a daemonhunters upgrade called blessed but it works differently (does not negates the Lance special rule).
I think thats right,
Ok, I thought it might be something like that. And there is nothing that suggest that "Blessed" is just upgraded in the Black Templar codex so that it also applies to Daemonhunters?
Too bad. The Black Templars version of Blessed is much better, dont you think? I hate taking a Landraider against Lance weapons.