Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So I understand that with Righteous Fury, you can't rapid fire if you're within assault range. (SoB FaQ) If a unit dismounts from a vehicle within assault range of an enemy, are they forced to charge, thereby overriding the rules about dismounting from vehicles, or can they rapid fire, etc?
(Assume vehicle is NOT open topped.)
As far as I've ever heard, you can not assault after disembarking, period (unless you have rules directly countering that fact). SoB IIRC is a throw-over from 3rd edition where you could assault from vehicles... so basically, they can shoot, as its the only action they can take.
Takka n' Wakka's Dakka Attacka! 33W / 6L / 1D
Ah, good point. I forgot the SoB, DH, and IG codicies came out before 4th. That sounds right, repped.
i agree, seeing as the Cant assault, they cant tecnicaly be in assault range, no matter how close they are to the enemy, so rapid fire is the way forward i belive!
PROUD TO BE IN THE BRITISH ARMY.
~~ Surrender and serve me in life, or die and slave for me in death~~
Black Templars have it similarly, they too have to assault if there's something within assault range, however, it's not always that you do want to assault, which is why alot of black templar players put one rapid fire weapon in their assault squads - by shooting that, they're not allowed to assault and thus can't.