Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
My girlfriend is very into SOB but also wants to run an inquisitor. She had the idea of putting her (female conversion of her own) and her retinue in a Land raider converted to look like it fit with the sisters tanks. As I understand it, a SOB list can't have Marines if they take sisters of any kind.
Does this count as a marine vehicle when used as a transport for the inquisitor or would this be fine?
Is it me or does any other necron player get annoyed when they see people saying "Necrons eat souls". How is that even possible as souls are part of the warp and necrons want nothing to do with it? Eh probaly me just me being picky.
Tyranid Hivemind Member
She does plan to convert the vehicle to fit the SOB look so it will visually fit in the army very nicely. Thank you very much for the help.
I would also suggest using the most current rule set for Land-Raider found in the Space Marine Codex. You can't purchase upgrades from the Space Marine Codex, but you can use the most current rule-set for identically named weapons. And I *think* this includes the ability of the LR to function as a scoring unit for claiming objectives, regardless of its being a Dedicated Transport.
Sisters Repentia: Wow what beautiful models! Wow what terrible rules! -stjohn70
Red - I am pretty sure that you can't do anything like that! Especially, that we have LR listed in our own Dex. By the same token, why couldn't we take XYpts Rhinos from the Chaos Dex as it is still just a Rhino (which by the way would rock for SOB armies - XYpts for a Rhino?!?)...
BTW - you can take LR (for your =][=) in your army with no restrictions.