Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
After you put advisors in all the needed command squads, can you put them in any squad? Or is it limited to certain kinds of squads. I think in the codex it lists squads however a friend of mine that plays guard is sure that you can put them in what ever you want.
I want to put a Priest in a Conscript squad, could i do this?
yep, as long as all your command squads (as in, hq, and platoon comands) have one then the remainder can be attatched to any squad you desire, i think the idea of a commisar or priest leading a shead load of conscripts is quite fitting.
PROUD TO BE IN THE BRITISH ARMY.
~~ Surrender and serve me in life, or die and slave for me in death~~
Infantry Squads, Armoured fist squads and Storm Troopers only I'm afraid. Unless you get the independent commissars doctrine, then you can have a commissar leading 50 effectively fearless conscripts.
This is detailed in the imperial guard codex, it is unambiguous, appologies but it is against board rules to re-itterate rules directly, it breaches IPR, I would say read your codex, but I suspect you are not an IG player and hence dont have the codex, there fore ask your opponent to show you the advisors rule in his codex
Everything you have been told is a lie!