Chooser of the Slain Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member Toloran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Somewhere
    Age
    30
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    37 (x1)

    Chooser of the Slain Question

    I have a question regarding the Chooser of the Slain wargear in the Space Wolves codex.

    It says that for each unit of infiltrators you have to roll a d6 or else they don't infiltrate. Now here is the question(s):

    1) When do you roll this? At the start of deployment, the infiltrator phase, or what?
    2) Does failure mean they deploy during the infiltrator phase (or deployment phase if you roll at the start of deployment) but only in the normal deployment area or does it mean they are
    kept in reserve and have to enter that way? Or something else?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Formerly BrotherAzriel Horus Lupercal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2,373
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    138 (x6)

    personaly id say,

    wait for the infiltrator phase, if they fail the test then they deoloy with the rest following the normal deployment rules.

    hope that helps buddy.
    PROUD TO BE IN THE BRITISH ARMY.
    ~~ Surrender and serve me in life, or die and slave for me in death~~

  4. #3
    Striving for the right Ravenscraig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    In exile on Earth - currently in Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    941
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    144 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by BrotherAzriel View Post
    personaly id say,

    wait for the infiltrator phase, if they fail the test then they deoloy with the rest following the normal deployment rules.
    I'd certainly agree with this. If you are in the deployment of infiltrators phase (which is, to all intents and purposes, the last part of the deployment phase) and the infiltrators can't infiltrate, then it makes good sense for them simply to be deployed in the normal fashion. Anything else is overcomplicating the issue. Then again, we're talking about GW here ... ... ...

    ~ Ravenscraig ~

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts