Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
is it wrong to use the calidus''s word in your ear to move infiltrators in range of an auspex?
I believe you can do that
There is no such thing as a plea for innocence in my court. A plea for innocence is guilty of wasting my time. Guilty.
- Inquisitor Lord Fyodor Karamazov
I dont think you can.
From memory it says that you can move one enemy unit 6"s after the deployment phase. Infiltrating and auspex work in the deployment phase.
Much must be risked in war.
Blood Angel Stormraven Conversion Work In Progress.
I would say yes.
A word in your ear says you can move them after both sides have set up, but before the game starts.
Auspex says if an enemy infiltrates within blah blah, then shoot them.
So it depends on how you interpret the phrase "set up", fluffwise it works, they're ordered a tiny bit closer, right in the enemy line of fire.
Id say yes.
Also for the sake of smart thinking
Tyranids Win / Draw /Lost 
Daemon Hunters Win / Draw / Lost 
The standard infiltration rules state that, if out of line of sight, the infiltrating models must be more than 12" away. And if in line of sight, that distance must be more than 18". I would say, therefore, that you can't get infiltrators any closer to you than that. Fortunately, both are within range of an auspex.
ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014