Tanith Ghosts Doctrines - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Tanith Ghosts Doctrines

Hi, I'm very new to IG, and really liked the look of a Tanith Ghosts 'style' army. This is probably because I really like snipers and stealth. Anyway I was wondering what doctrines I should use for them. Here's the ones that I was thinking of using:

Special Equipment: Cameleoline
    This is kind of the obvious choice for the Ghosts, as cameleoline cloaks and clothing is their trademark item.

Sharpshooters
    I picked this because I always imagined the Ghosts as being silent snipers that are a lot better at shooting than any other regiments.

Light Infantry
    The Ghosts main strength is stealth so this being able to infiltrate made sense. I am not as sure on this one though as it makes infantry squads quite expensive with the other two upgrades as well, and I'm not so sure about needing most units to infiltrate.

Veterans
    There has got to be a lot of veterans left from the Tanith homeworld and they have a better ballistic skill which seems a lot like the Ghosts.(Also, if I didn't take this, I wouldn't have anything to fill up elite slots)

Restricted Troops: Special Weapon Squads
    I just picked this because I have one doctrine left over and I can have a squad of snipers.

I realise a list with all these upgrades probably won't be as competative as it could be, but I still want to win a game every now and then so some tactics for an army with these doctrines would nice as well.

Any comments welcome.

Last edited by Dwarfsplatta; January 3rd, 2008 at 12:58.
    Da stunties must DIE!