How To... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How To...

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hey all! I am new to the hobby and was wondering how you use the rhino effectively with the new rules?

Since you wont be able to charge after you disembark (i think), what do you do?

I thought it would work if you drive within 14" then disembark 2" away, you would be in charge range next turn (does that sound right?). But then, wouldn't the enemy you want to charge counter charge you since you're within 12" now?

If anyone could explain to me how exactly to use the rhino, that would be great. And it doesn't have to be with the trial rules(although I would prefer it). YOu can have it about how you already use them... just so I can learn how .

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

you can drop ur guys out of the rhino, then have them walk and charge up to 12 inches. You can also have the rhino run 12 inches, drop its guys, and have them shoot i think.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    254 (x8)

In normal rules you would move up tp 12, jump out then shoot then assault I think.

In TAR though all you can do is shoot I think :/ so you have use terrain alot more, over wise you jump out too early you'll be prone to assault and/or getting shot at lots.