Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was messing around with Army Builder and I added a Power weapon to my GM after I removed the storm bolter... even though he already had a nemesis force halbred.
Now I can see becuase he has the storm bolter mounted to his wrist that he can use 2 hands to swing the halbred... but can he weild a halbred and a power weapon.... OR can weild 2 swords? and would he still get +2 Str to each hit?
And if I can tag along another question to this not to be a post whore... if a Grey knight has an INC or PC does he still get +2 to strenth when he attacks in close combat... or is that only to Grey knights with force weapons?
The Grandmaster and Brother Captain are allowed to mess with their weapons enough to get a power weapon and a NFW. Remember, the NFW is a one-handed weapon, and everyone's allowed one 2H & one 1H weapons, or two 1H weapons. The thing is, the NFW already counts as a power weapon (or better) for GK heroes, so giving him a NFW/PW combo will do nothing but net you the one extra attack. And for the cost of the PW, it would be better spent on a cheaper item. And yes, you can give him two PW, but he'd lose all bonuses given by the NFW...Now I can see becuase he has the storm bolter mounted to his wrist that he can use 2 hands to swing the halbred... but can he weild a halbred and a power weapon.... OR can weild 2 swords? and would he still get +2 Str to each hit?Read the Nemesis Force Weapon entry in the DH Armory for clarification.And if I can tag along another question to this not to be a post whore... if a Grey knight has an INC or PC does he still get +2 to strenth when he attacks in close combat... or is that only to Grey knights with force weapons?
UPDATE: Sorry Max, typo, fixed it.
actually mEGALOMANIAC, the NFW counts as a one-handed weapons as it says in the FAQ, so the PW would give the aditional attack
If you just want the extra attack, then it would be much cheaper to buy a close combat weapon (the effect would be the same as a power weapon) or a bolt pistol which would still give you +1 attack in cc and stil be able to shoot.
But I thought a PW couldn't be saved... so wouldn;t it be better to add a NFH and a PW for 5 attacks, instead of a NFH and a pistol for 5 attacks? I'm using Scourging for my "ranged" attacks...
Like I said man, read the stats on the NFW in the DH armory. When you use the "two 1H weapon" thing to get a bonus attack, you have to decide which weapon you attack with. Like if you had 5 attacks, a NFW, and a PW, you'd have to have 5 PW attacks or 5 NFW attacks. And on anyone who can take a NFW, I don't see a single benefit to downgrading to a PW instead...
ok makes sense... thanks for the help
Meglomaniac... you're not geting it right on one thing... you do not have to choose between the two weapons you have to be able to use their special abilities and always get +1 attack.
A character with 5 attacks, Nemesis and close combat weapon (or bolt pisto for that matter) allways gets 6 attacks (+1 if charging) with all the characteristics of the Nemesis.
No, you can give them a different weapon as well and choose which one to use. Like, if I did a chainfist/NFW, I could choose to use all my attacks with one or the other each assault.
Meglo's right on that regard from what I know, so just give the bolt pistol to the guy, yous till get shooting plus you get the +1 attack. It's for this rules that, IMO, giving a unit like an inquisitor a daemonhammer and let's say a chainfist is dum, you have to choose one or the other.
Live life Dangerously
<a href='http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/194529' target='_blank'>http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/194529</a>