Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
so, i just came into a tank company. i was looking through the imperial armor armored battle company list and i had a question.
how do crew work? it gives up stats and everything. do they just get out of the tank when it dies? and how many of them are there?
They are relevant for some flyers though e.g. ejector seats - they basically have a IG trooper statline, a laspistol and no capability to hold quaters, but unless your opponent kills them they don't count as vehicle destroyed. I'd never take it bar a apocalypse game - just for laughs.
Does the list refer to any siege weapons (ie immobile earthshaker/medusa platforms)?
If so, the crew do make a difference, in that when rolling to shoot said gun your opponent has to roll to see if he hits the crew or gun.
I have never came across this specific problem in a game I play or witness. What I understand is that all shots against any vehicle goes against the vehicle. I never heard or read of any ruling that nominates the shots against the crew. The only time the crew would get shot at would be in this case after the vehicle is destroyed. I don't know of anybody that uses the crew after the vehicle is destroyed, it is assumed that they died with the vehicle and only those that are being transported "survives" if they can.
Where the heck did all them guardsmen come from?
Great Wolf! Is that the howl of the 13th?
Thing is, the Earthshaker and Medusa platforms are considered "Immobile Vehicles" rather than "Artillery". With "Artillery" you can hit the crew, not with vehicles. Some of the Kreig pieces are artillery proper.
The name refers to facial hair, not playing style.Originally Posted by A news vendor's stand, London, June 1940