Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a quick question, can i play creed in a tornement, he looks really cool, and if all i have to do is be a cadian list i dont mind changing, but can i?
unless the tournie says no special characters, then of course you can
if you only want him mainly for looks, then just use the model as a Heroic Senior Officer
I dont mean to hickack this thread, but does using him in a Cadian army mean the cadian doctrines at the back of the book? Or can I use him with a doctrine army that is just called "Cadian", because I see many Cadian Mech Armies, Cadian Drop Troops, can somone help me out?
It means using the doctorines at the back of the book. Now other players will take armies based on specialist forces within Cadia's world. Working with the thought that the doctorines in the book represent the frontline troops everyone recognizes.
As for using Creed, He does indeed have to go only with Cadia armies. Other than that, he's legal so long as special characters are allowed.
I'll be damned before the soldiers of the Emperor are just left to rot!
Last words of Colonel Densit from the Rahaxin 19th
"DISS NOT THE EMPEROR'S POINTED STICK, HERETIC!"
If it doesn't work with the Emperor. Then it's been officially Karmooned!!!
BEWARE THE POWER OF THE LIGHT-BRIGHT!
Back of book is the only safe option. It does say that you can use other doctrines for a specific force (If i remember right it even includes cadian as the example - it's at the beginning of doctrines), but unless you can get a rules judge for the tourney to write it down beforehand i wouldn't risk it.
This sounds about right. If a character can only be used with a specific army then you must use the doctrines given for that army in the back of the codex. This means that some of the character bonuses are only available if you use the orthodox doctrines, This is a balance issue and is equivalent to only allowing Blood Angels players to take Death Company marines if they use the BA list.
Check with the tourne rules...... but as for using him with a cadian army; p 55 4 paragraphs from the bottom, left column and the last sentence..... it states that one doesn't have to use the doctrines to feild the chosen regiment, thus you could call your army a 'cadian' army and not actually use the doctrines, as they are arguably rubbish.....sanctioned psykers? why?
but yes read and weep.......
I totally agree, but I would check as well (email is a really good idea so you can print answer off, if you wrote ... can i use as per page ... doctrines for others calling it cadian (as per prev post)
I have had 2 different GW stores say you can't even when i read that paragraph out - they state it must be doctrines as per listed cadians, full stop. I strongly advise care with it - you don't want to turn up on the day and have a busy judge say no as that what he's always seen it as.
(I'd take xxx points of spare Shaeffers or an allied Inquis with "The Emperors +1 at going first") - just in case.
P.S. What you doing with them in game?
P.P.S. Only Kell's a officer - thus no LD10 Bubble from Creed which is bizzare. are you aware?
Last edited by stayscrunchyinmilk; February 12th, 2008 at 10:33.
I had planned on "sorta" using him, cause of "master strategist". and Kell's cool as well.
I didn't realise Creed wasn't an officer thats bizzare, thanks for that
Ye i mean in a big game like armageddon style he's an awesome 2nd hq choice, and that would give two bubbles (if i'm not mistaken).
Ye, thanks for all the responses, I'm probably gonna get him and use him as a HSo, cause he reminds me of Churchill