Questions about Blood Angel Rules - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member Sharky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    California
    Age
    42
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Questions about Blood Angel Rules

    I had a few questions about the new Blood Angel rules that are out...

    1) If you attach a chaplain to a death company, does the chaplain gain the furious charge ability from the death company?

    2) Can you have more than one iron halo in an army?

    3) What's an average amount of veteran assault marines to take in a 1500 or 2000 pt game?

    4) Is an honor guard still the only sqaud you can attach a chaplain/librarian/captain to, or can you attach them to vateran assault/ tactical/etc...?

    I'd appreciate any help with my questions. Thanks.

    Sharky;Y


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    for good and for awesome! kore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Age
    39
    Posts
    1,492
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    134 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by Sharky View Post
    1) If you attach a chaplain to a death company, does the chaplain gain the furious charge ability from the death company?

    No.

    Quote Originally Posted by Sharky View Post
    2) Can you have more than one iron halo in an army?

    Read page 22 of Codex Space Marines for the general answer. But this doesn't matter for new Blood Angels as there is no more Armoury.
    Karmoon: "well.. any kore = good kore" 12:35pm PST 23 May 2007


  4. #3
    Senior Member Ratus's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Skövde, Sweden
    Age
    39
    Posts
    296
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    2) There are no limits to the number of iron halos in the blood angels codex.

    3) Average I don't know, but I like to take one squad of eight or ten.

    4) The chaplain get attached to the death company. You can attach an honour guard to a captain if you wish, you can also attach him to a veteran assault squad or a devastator squad for that matter. FoC wise only the DC and the HG can be taken without using a slot.
    "The ones with lingon och skit" - Andusciassus

  5. #4
    Son of LO
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,425
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    252 (x0)

    Quote Originally Posted by Sharky View Post

    1) If you attach a chaplain to a death company, does the chaplain gain the furious charge ability from the death company?
    The Universal Special Rule section of the rulebook should be able to answer this for you just fine.

    2) Can you have more than one iron halo in an army?
    In a Blood Angels army, yes.

    3) What's an average amount of veteran assault marines to take in a 1500 or 2000 pt game?
    In a 1500 point game somewhere between 8 and 16 is average. In 2000 points, add another 8.
    4) Is an honor guard still the only sqaud you can attach a chaplain/librarian/captain to, or can you attach them to vateran assault/ tactical/etc...?
    Independent Characters can join any unit that they wish as per normal. Honor Guard units don't actually form retinues anymore, that's old news. Honor Guard are best thought of as a specialist Veteran Assault Squad with access to some fancy upgrades.

    Good luck,

    Katie D

  6. #5
    Member Sharky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    California
    Age
    42
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Thanks for the info, I just wanted to make sure I wasn't giving my army abilities it shouldn't have.

    Sharky;Y

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts