Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Close order drill only works with a squad's leadership. So you can't use your officer's Ld and then bump it up a point with COD. For a long time I thought you could that. FYI for those of you who that as I did.
Second, Iron D says squads can regroup if below 50%. However, the rule on officer leadership says squads can only use on officer's Ld if not in hand to hand, pinned, or fleeing. So does Iron D only work with the squad the officer is in, or does it work on other squads too?
While I'm asking, if you have a command squad and all 4 guard get killed, the JO becomes and IC right?
Dovie'andi se tovya sagain (It's time to roll the dice)- Mattrim Cauthon
Do the rangers have to pile in (to base to base) with shaeffer? We ruled they're in an assault until the end of the assault phase, it's still being resolved - including piling in which is not optional - and he's part of the unit they charged, so yes. (And got subsequently hacked up) Was i right?
Adeptus Mechanicus Marines: http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...ml#post1655065