Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I have a Tactical Squad with a Term Honor SGT. and a decision for shooting priority does the SGT. (+1 ld) apply? Squad contains 6 total ( 1SGT + 5 SMs )? From the rules (sorry book not here) I believe it takes the LD of the majority. But then I can't see how the +1LD for Term honors, is ever effectively used, unless he's solo.
Check your rulebook.
Leadership is always done according to the model with the highest leadership in the squad.
A veteran sgt imparts his leadership to the squad.
Its why people who take squads full of vsgts tend to not go with the masters/captains since their leadership ability tends to be less useful.
If it was by majority leadership, the guard general would have to contend with the low leadership of his command squad.
A caveat though is that a fearless unit entering a squad is held by their morale, I believe. Except our Chaplain MAKES squads he enters fearless so... ;D
I've just combed through the 4th ed rulebook. pg 13 mentions "..unit's Leadership" but doesn't state how to aquire that. and pg 47 is mostly only Morale type LD checks. I'm unable to find anythign specific in the SM Codex. Can you point me to where the rule exists? (Leadership is always done according to the model with the highest leadership in the squad.)