Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
It is possible (or rather feasible) to field a Blood Angels army in Apocalypse size game. Since most restrictions are gone in Apocalypse, Can we field more then one death company unit despite its rules, otherwise you're paying extra points for per unit for Death Company you won't even get. Or should you just claim multiple Blood Angels armies allied together?
I believe the death co. just gets jimped in Apocolypse. Odds are you'll have 10+ from your squads so you'll be out of luck when it comes to buying more. I personally feel that BA should have had the Death Co. limited by the squads but their cost should be in the squad itself.
'An open mind is like a fortress with its walls unguarded and its gates wide open' -Blood Ravens
Note that the limitation on the size of the Death Company is based off of the additional DC marines purchased (i.e. you may not purchase more Death Company to take the total over 10 models). This does not apply to units contributing to the Death Company. There is no upper limitation in that respect.
So you can still get over 10 models from squads?
You can have up to 14 DC models in a regular game (2 Honor Guard, 3 Veteran Assault Squads, 6 Tactical/Assault Squads, and 3 Devastator Squads). The only restriction on the number of Death Company models you may have is that you may not purchase any more once you have a unit size of 10. However, Apocalypse is even better, as the restrictions on numbers of types of units are removed (ie. you may take multiple units from a codex stating that you may normally only have 0-1 of those units, such as Officio Assassinorum). Therefore, in Apocalypse, you may have as many units of Death Company as you please. You could even run all Death Company if you wanted to do so.