Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just started here with Black templars, and i have a couple minis painted. I was reading on here somewhere that crusader squads cannot have any plasma pistols. I finished a mini with one, and just am curios as to if this is true. If so, i can just cut it off, and put something else in its place.
thanks in advance.
also, if there are any other limitations that i might not know, it would be great to hear about them.
I don't play Black Templars, but I think that it's safe to say that you need to buy the Codex. I'm sure there are other limitations, and it'll all be explained within the Black Templar's Codex.
The Templars are a very unique and special chapter, and there is NO way that you could play them to their full effect, or even correctly for that matter, without first buying and reading their Codex.
i appreciate that bit of info, but i do actually have the codex, and there is no mention from what i have seen as to the ability or lack there of, for a member of a crusader squad to carry a plasma pistol. I started this as a hobby only and just wanted everything to be accurate, but now that i want to play them with a friend of mine, i want to make sure i am not equipping items i'm not allowed to.
I looked at the information per the codex in reference to troops (crusader squads) and read the following
Don't post things like this from the codex! It's against our forum rules. ~LN
Based on this i started to wonder. Assuming this, i'm guessing i cannot equip it, and i will have to chop a hand off of an already painted mini.
if anyone has info as to the opposite of my assumption, please let me know.
Last edited by Lost Nemesis; March 6th, 2008 at 17:02.
Throw a jump pack on his back, and call him an assault marine.
"Listen up you primitive screwheads ... see this ... this is my BOOM-stick!" - Ash
"I told you, it's not Pink! It's Light Red!" Donut on his new power-armor.
thanks for the info. i changed it to a bolter. no biggie.