couple Qs about BA - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    279
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -5 (x0)

    couple Qs about BA

    Do honor guard count as a body guard for anyone.

    With the drop pod is it true that it will stop before it lands on terrain or the enemy therefore preventing it from being destroyed.

    Can you take 3 Hqs if you use demon hunter allies.

    Can you take more than one venerable or deathcompany dread.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Wher dat naked blue chik? Jaffar_Hasad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,646
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    260 (x6)

    Quote Originally Posted by overlordmrt View Post
    Do honor guard count as a body guard for anyone.

    With the drop pod is it true that it will stop before it lands on terrain or the enemy therefore preventing it from being destroyed.

    Can you take 3 Hqs if you use demon hunter allies.

    Can you take more than one venerable or deathcompany dread.
    Aren't most of these in the free codex?
    1) It's like a command squad, isn't it?

    2) Yes, will not land on enemies or impossible terrain. You stop 1" short

    3) No, never in a regular game

    4) Check the free codex
    Sleeping, not dead.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Removed by the moderators.

  4. #3
    Set Sail and Conquer! Cadaver Junkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Melbourne
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,633
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    301 (x7)

    Quote Originally Posted by Jaffar_Hasad View Post
    Aren't most of these in the free codex?

    2) Yes, will not land on enemies or impossible terrain. You stop 1" short

    Although I'm no expert on Blood Angels (and cant be bothered to look up the free codex), it should be noted that it is only impassible terrain (as jaffar_hasad said) that stops a drop pod or causes problems for any other deep striking unit.

    Normal terrain, as in difficult/dangerous terrain, does NOT hinder deepstriking units. Well, dangerous might, but for other reasons.

    Just in case you were wondering, overlordmrt, as you simply mentioned 'terrain' with no distinction.
    "Pickles, the drummer, doodily doo. (Ding-dong, doodily, doodily, doo.)"

    Also, you should google "garfield minus garfield". Awesome.

  5. #4
    Poisonous Mammal Platypus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Arlington, TX
    Age
    36
    Posts
    390
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    155 (x2)

    Honor Guard act as a separate unit which is deployed during the HQ phase of deployment, they do not have to be attached to the character they were purchased with.

    Any allies which are taken must still fall within the limits of the force organization chart.

    As for the dreadnought question, I can understand the confusion…As far as I can tell, there is no mention anywhere in the Blood Angel PDF about being subject to the rules of Codex: Space Marines or any other army codex, therefore if it dose not place a limit on the number of Venerable Dreadnoughts or Death Company Dreadnoughts in the PDF then you are not limited to 0-1 as other chapters are. The nice thing about the PDF is that it is a text PDF so you can use the find function to search for all instances of the word Venerable to see if they snuck it in somewhere that you didn’t think to look (which seems to happen a lot, especially with the newer Codices which list the costs & descriptions of units in different areas. Anyway…I know I didn’t answer this question directly but I hope I gave you the information to figure it out.
    Primary Army: Tyranids; Secondary Army: Space Wolves

    It's Illeagle, but it' s not that illeagle. - John Public

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Northern California
    Age
    34
    Posts
    94
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x1)

    1) The Honor Guard is an independent unit. It is not attached to the IC your purchased, but of course you may attach the IC to the unit as per normal ICs rules for joining and leaving units.

    2) The Drop Pod stops 1" short of impassible terrain and enemy troops when it scatters.

    3) No, even if you include allies in your army, you must still adhere to the normal FOC restrictions.

    4) Yes, you may take up to three, in any combination.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts