Guard v Marines - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Guard v Marines

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    110 (x4)

Guard v Marines

Hey Guys!

I'm new to using guard, and just getting back in to 40k. Well last night I met with a few mates, and had a 3 v 2, 3000 points per side, on my side were Guard, Eldar and Necron, against Chaos and Marines. It was pretty close game in the end, and ended about 4 this morning with them slightly ahead.

What I was wondering is, what are the best things to use against Marines of either kind. I had an aweful night of rolls, so that didn't help my cause, but with 1000 of guard, i took out 2 Assault termies with my mortars, and 2 assault termies in close combat with my guard, and I think that was about it...

What are the best units to take, especially in a 1000 army, to make the most of the points and clear of marine units?

Hope that all makes sense, and cheers for reading!

Paul

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Monkey Pirate Greenbeard The Ex-pirate's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)