Space Wolves - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Space Wolves

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Space Wolves

Im kinda new to warhammer 40k and i was considering starting a Space Wolf army or a Black Templar Army. Does the Games Workshop Codex update make the space wolf army tournament legal?

Also, between Black Templar and Space Wolves which has the better CC abilities

Thanks

Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend. Inside of a dog, it's too dark to read.

-Groucho Marx

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Codex update?

As far as I know the Space Wolves codex and errata are still legal.

As for your other question Space Wolves all the way.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

The codex for both the Space Wolves and the Black Templars are up to date and perfectly legal. You only really need the regular space marine codex if you're running a list with something that isn't in the chapter codex, like how the Space Wolf codex doesn't have stats for most of the tanks, that's just because GW wanted to save some money in printing.

Personally I'd have to say go for the wolves. They're great in close combat if you build them correctly and can provide comparable shootyness if you so desire. The Long Fang Pack Leader is great before he dies because he allows you to split the squad's fire between two separate units. However he's usually the first to go because you'd rather keep your heavy weapons. Also, if you max out a Blood Claw squad, you can take up to three powerfists.