Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So I had an idea to use all 15 transport spots in a Crusader, 9 veterans and 1 captain and 5 man command squad.
2 powerfist 1 power weapon on the vets , 1 fist on the captain and then upgraded specialists with either Power weapons or fists, seems pretty nasty, especially after Crusader is through softening whoever up. (evil laughter)
But then i wondered "Is it legal to put two squads in one transport?" If not, whats the point of having 15 transport capacity? The most models I can think of in a single unit would be a 10 Man command squad with all three HQ types attached.
A land raider (or any transport) can only ever hold one sqaud.
the increased capacity helps the Black Templars (the original creators of the crusader) in that they can have units up to 20.
* "I'm Significant!" -screamed the dust speck
* "Call me old fashioned, but an evil ascension to power just isn't the same without someone chanting faux Latin in the background."
And I believe the SWs can have 15 Blood Claws.
But yeah, the BTs made it for themselves, and were nice enough to share it (stupid BTs).
"Listen up you primitive screwheads ... see this ... this is my BOOM-stick!" - Ash
"I told you, it's not Pink! It's Light Red!" Donut on his new power-armor.
You are correct the Blood Claws can number 15.
The Wolf time is upon us!
Rep for the Rep God! Positive for the Positive Throne!
Armies: Space Wolves, Imperial Guard, Emperors Children, Necrons, Eldar
Can space wolfs even take LRC? I thought they could only take LR.
That's a heck of a good question.
Particularly since I have a Land Raider Crusader painted up in Space Wolf colours.....
Let me check.
On page 12 of the Space Wolf Codex it only lists 'Land Raider' under heavy support choices.
When they FIRST brought out the LRC though, I believe that it stated that the Templars could take as many LRCs as fit into their force selection, but that ALL other SM chapters could take one.
Ah. Here it is.
In the Space Wolf FAQ v4.1 page #1 It states that a Space Wolf army may field ONE Land Raider Crusader.
This may be superceded by a new FAQ though since that FAQ was put out after the 2nd to last SM Codex was in effect I believe.
To answer the original post though....Land Raider Crusaders are also good for transporting Terminators, since terminator squads can be up to 8 strong when carried by a LRC I believe.
I'm a firm believer that 8 Terminators are better than 5. .
Last edited by Grey; April 5th, 2008 at 15:42. Reason: Forgot stuff.
"No one has a monopoly on wisdom."-S.W.G.
Fluff Master Clan initiate.
"I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones."-A.E.
"Before you embark on a journey of revenge, dig two graves."-C.
New 40K missions here.
Yep, Wolves can use the LRC.
@ the OP: nope, you cannot have two separate squads using the LRC at one time.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"