5th edition counter-attack - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

5th edition counter-attack

With the rumored "run" ability coming up in 5th edition, IG units will be getting charged earlier and more often. What units will you use to counter-charge in light of the rumored 5th ed. changes? I have been thinking of using an eversor assassin as a cheap option, and possibly a unit of rough riders, but I am relatively new to IG.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I play against Tyranids a lot so I am more or less used to swift moving assault units. As for armies like Space Marines running, well, that means they won't be shooting as much and consequently you'll have lots of intact 10-man squads to throw at them to slow them down.

If I start noticing that I get spanked by rushing units a lot, an Eversor might do the trick, or maybe some GKTs.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    43 (x2)

imo if you are going for tournament style play then rough riders would be the best choice.
    other units are
    ogryns in chimera
    sacrifical jo squad
    GKTs
    Assasins
    heavy flamer sentinel
    conscript squad
    A normal squad of infantry

Although alot of these will most likely lose the comabt, they buy you another rapid fire round. Winning CC in IG is less important, just deny your opponet from getting to your weakness and delay them long enough to kil them with your strength
    "Thank him who puts me loath to this revenge on you who wrong me not for him who wrongd"

Mentioned