Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
It says in the SM codex that Terminators can both move and shoot Heavy weapons. Does that inlcude assaulting as well? So can a unit move 6", Shoot two autocannons, then assault another 6"? Just wondering .
yes sir. termies are amazing when it's your turn. sucks though when you get stuck with a couple of las cannons and plasma weapons pointed your way though.
Yes, they can assault after firing assault cannons because they are an 'Assault 4' weapon. Correct me if I'm wrong, but if your terminators were theoretically somehow armed with rapidfire weapons I don't think they'd get to assault.
It's a common misconception due to the fact that ACs are only ever carried by units to which it doesn't make any difference - Terminators, Dreadnoughts, Land Speeders and Land Raiders - none of which have restrictions when firing Heavy weapons on the move.
Alright thanks. I don't play as SM but I play against them. It's just they seem to be overpowered...
If you look into them a bit closer though, it's not nearly as sweet a deal as it seems. They cost almost 3x the points of a normal marine, they're slow and difficult to transport, and once something gets past that 2+ save, they're just as dead as a normal Marine. Add in the fact that the big, scary Termies attract every gun on the battlefield, and they need all the help they can get to be effective!
"Pickles, the drummer, doodily doo. (Ding-dong, doodily, doodily, doo.)"
Also, you should google "garfield minus garfield". Awesome.
I know what you mean about the rapid fire rule... got me wondering about Chaos terminators, don't they have twin linked bolters or somesuch? that makes them rapid fire weapons carried by terminators...