Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Where it says they cannot be used as an HQ and elite does this mean just the HQ slot i.e. Command Squad or does it include infantry platoon command squads as well?
Adeptus Mechanicus Marines: http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...ml#post1655065
Yeah to sum it up: With Independent Commissars doctrine they are a Elite choice and can roam freely up to 3 of them i think. As a standard Advisor choice you must attach them to the Main HQ then trickel the rest down through the chain of command.
The rule for Independent Commissars pretty much means either you are allowed up to the 5 advisors you can, or you can take 9 commisars to scatter into any unit you wish, at the cost of three elite choices and a doctorine point.
I'll be damned before the soldiers of the Emperor are just left to rot!
Last words of Colonel Densit from the Rahaxin 19th
"DISS NOT THE EMPEROR'S POINTED STICK, HERETIC!"
If it doesn't work with the Emperor. Then it's been officially Karmooned!!!
BEWARE THE POWER OF THE LIGHT-BRIGHT!