Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Im currently using an epistolary librarian, and an issue came up when playing my friends guardsmen last week.
my librarian has 2 powers veil of time, and might of heros. i was under the impression that you as an episolary librarian with 2 powers could use them both in the same turn...
have i overlooked somthing? or is my friend crazy?
Nope, hes not, you may pick one of the two to use in a single turn, only one psycic test per turn per charecter, this includes force weapons!!!
only the foul Eldar witches can do 2 in the same turn!
PROUD TO BE IN THE BRITISH ARMY.
~~ Surrender and serve me in life, or die and slave for me in death~~
Your friend is sane. By default psykers can only use one power per term, after that they will require a special rule or special wargear item to allow them more.
ah thanks i must have overlooked that or missinturpreted the rules.
Bear in mind though that you can only use Veil of Time in your turn (and it only lasts for your turn), but you can use might of Heroes in your opponent's turn (obviously it's not much use unless you are in assault during the oppoent's turn, however), so the powers do work together.
Also as BrotherAzriel noted, you can't use a psychic power and a force weapon's instant-kill attack in the same (player) turn - you can still use it as a power fist equivalent though.
May the Emperor forgive you, for his servants cannot.
I'd have to check my rulebook but I was fairly certain it's one per player turn to be honest, I've never had anyone disagree with it and my group normally confirm all the rules regularly to keep us honest.
Unfortunately I don't have my rulebook to hand (as I'm at work) but I'll certainly have a look.
Just for some quick clarification, the ability to use 1 psychic power per player turn rather than per game turn is actually in the FAQ on the BGB. Check the website for the FAQs (if I could find anything on the new site, urgh!), and you'll see it's right near the beginning. Something to the effect of 'anything that states 'per turn' is per player turn unless expressly stated otherwise...'. It then proceeds to use psychic powers as an example.