Tactics? Help - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread

Thread: Tactics? Help

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hi, im a newb to space mairnes, but i have these units at my disposal:

2 Drednoughts (either furiso or not)
    land raider
    Librarian
    Commander
    20 Tactical squads
    Witch hunter Inquisitor
    Vindicare assasin
    The assassin with the neural flamer thing
    5 Man assault sqaud/ or used as death company
    3 X rhino
    1X razorback
    Landspeeder (heavy bolter one)
    Devestator squad.

What tactics should i use and vital things should i get to make an effectice blooodangel or Generic space marine (ultramarine) army list?

Start from the basics of tactics for smace marines e.g. i Know that bloodangel devestator squads are not very good.

Oh and by the way, i can paint any of theses things as bloodangel/ generic as to their battle role. Beause the bloodangel codex says you can mix generic and bloodangels in one army. So likelhood will be that i will paint my devestator squad in a non-bloodangel color schme to not have to have red thirst rule on them.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Ok, you need more Troops before you do anything. My advice? Get some Scouts and another Tactical Squad (or 2 even :blink.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

[QUOTE] 20 tactical squads

Is that squads, or marines, because if its squads you've got over a company of space-marines and thats plenty, if not, I would get more tactical squads.