Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I heard if you lose half of your squad, instead of taking a leadership test, if you have a commisar on the feild, you can exicute the sargent of that squad. Is this true? if so, what are more specific rules on this situation? Sorry if its in the codex, i dont have one(yet) i borrow other peoples.
I've played IG quiet a few times and commisars seem to execute allota leaders
but i think its whenever they fail a leadership check period!
When cities burn and armies turn
and flee in disarray,
Cowards will cry 'tis best to fly
and fight another day,
But warriors know it in their marrow when they
die and fall,
It is better to have fought and lost than not have
fought at all.
the keeper of the stuff!
the knower of werty!
the master of the obvious!
Well, It sort of works like that. What happens is that you take the leadership test with whoever is highest ranking in the squad first. Then, if they fail that leadership test, the commissar executes that person. At this point, the squad is considered to have automatically passed their LD check and can continue on as normal. All future LD checks are then taken with the commissars LD.
Oh yeah, the commissar has to be IN the squad where this occurs. If he's in the command squad, but some Sergeant in another squad fails a LD check, then nothing happens.