Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
How exactly would this work? I know that the Land Raider would have to be attached to the Grey Knight squad, so if they move into assault, what happens to the Land Raider? Can it still shoot at anything?
5 wins, 2 draws, 1 loss
Tanks and Troops are totally, completely and utterly separate entities.
The only connection is that if a tank is taken as a dedicated transport, only its unit can ride in it. The tank and its troops never even have to see each other during a game - they don't have to be near each other, don't have to do the same things, don't affect each other, nothing.
In the case of Land Raiders this goes even further - if you take it as a Heavy Support choice, it's not a dedicated transport and the only restriction goes straight out the window. It can transport whoever you like, whenever and wherever you want them to go, and as always, it can move around and fire however you want it to.
Yup, Wraith's got it. The only thing I'd add is that it can only transport one unit at a time. I know it's a bit obvious, but we wouldn't want to confuse anyone =).
Political language is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.
If you're intruiged by doctors who are also ninjas, then this is the webcomic for you!
Vehicles with transport capacity can only ever carry one unit at a time. A dedicated vehicle can, under current rules, only transport the unit it was bought for, whereas a vehicle bought as a seperate choice can transport any unit it wants to, and can transport different units in the progress of a game, but only 1 unit can be carried inside at any time.
FABRICATI DIEM, PVNC
Simply put you can load, say, 5 PAGK's with a Grandmaster into a Land Raider, but 5 PAGK's plus a different 5 PAGK's is not allowed. Simple, really.