Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I am using space marines and i was wondering if i could use an inducted squad of dominions...in an immolator. i know it doesnt take up a slot of heavy support if i buy one for the squad but it says in the codex no heavy support for inducted sisters, and its listed under heavy support. so can i take say a dominion squad mounted in an immolator leagally?
sure i can see no reason why not
my frined inducts them all the time into his daemonhunters army(I play daemonhunters too )
and he wins games with them soo i guess its not a bad idea
but with SM dont you already have all the assault troops ya need?
you can just take assault squads(i think their called)
When cities burn and armies turn
and flee in disarray,
Cowards will cry 'tis best to fly
and fight another day,
But warriors know it in their marrow when they
die and fall,
It is better to have fought and lost than not have
fought at all.
the keeper of the stuff!
the knower of werty!
the master of the obvious!
It counts as a fast attack with the immolator. It is perfectly legal. Just like a Landraider being taken as a transport for Grey Knight terminators who are allied in a space marines army. If a vehicle is taken as a transport then it counts as a transport and not a heavy support.
This allows an all sisters force to take more than 3 immolators, or to take immolators even if they don't take any as heavy support!
I concur, by taking it as a transport choice it classifies as being part of whatever squad is using it, in this case Fast Attack.
Sisters of Battle Record in 4th Edition
W:14 D:2 L:5
"They're Imperial Stormtroopers, and they're highly trained efficient killers!"
If you look on the bit where it tells you what inducted units you can have in a WH army, it says you cannot have marines if there are any models with the adeptus sororitas special rule, so... sorry, but no marine-sister alliances for anyone. and the immolator counts as a heavy support choice, regardless of what you put in it. Load of limp-wristed twaddle if you ask me, but that's how it is.
And where did you find that? The Immolator is taken as a transport, not on its own, and hence doesn't take up a heavy slot, it comes with the Dominions. Besides he's asking about allying WH to his SM, not vice versa, so he can take SoB.
Ze titles yez...
When in doubt,
Smite.<SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
<SilverMane> HEIL BID!
<Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
<Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D
But what of the midgets!?
=]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=